Health: Looking in the Mirror Sucks

Body image has got to be an issue that everyone in the world deals with. My issue: these huge boobs strapped to the front of my body. Like many women, I began developing early and I was embarrassed! During middle school, I wore a huge red jacket all the time in an effort to hide my shape. To make matters worse, I am the youngest of 3 girls. My chest was larger than both of my sisters…and my mother’s! And again, I was in middle school.

Enter high school; I’m 5’1 and wearing a freaking DD cup. But I was pretty sure my boobs would stop growing. I mean, why wouldn’t they? I was 120 lbs and there was no way they could keep growing since the rest of me had stopped.  This is the point where genetics straight up laughed in my face. These damned things just kept growing.

I will honestly say that I am about 85 lbs heavier than I was as a high school freshman about 15 years ago. My boobs however seemed to have more than doubled in size. Right now, I’m lugging around an H cup. Just so you can really get an idea of how horrible that is, it’s essentially this: DDDDD. Yep, that’s 5 D’s. 5. I don’t even like taking pictures because my boobs make the rest of my body look so disproportionate. You know how when someone loses too much weight too quick and they have the lollipop head thing going on? Well I have that in the opposite direction. My boobs make my head look super small. Like the shrunken head thing. Even with my big curly hair, my head looks tiny.

kb

So now, at the tender, fresh faced age of almost 30, I am going under the knife. Well, I hope so anyway. I have an appointment for a consultation with a plastic surgeon.  I have no idea what to expect so I’m excited and nervous. I do know that my surgeon is supposed to be amazing and she’s being doing breast augmentation for almost 15 years.

Hopefully, I will get good news during the consultation. Is there any part of your body that you don’t like enough to have surgery?

signature

Leave a Reply

