Reduction Chronicles: It’s offical

reductionchronicles

You can’t see it (and probably wouldn’t want to) but I’m doing my happy dance! I just heard from my doctor and my insurance company approved the breast reduction surgery! (Pauses for a moment to get my 90’s R&B girl group dance on.)

The surgery is just a few weeks away and I’m nervous out of my mind. I’ve never had surgery. Not even a broken bone. I’m not sure what to expect from the whole thing. I have heard that when you wake up from surgery, you feel as if your body is on fire. Not at all looking forward to that experience. But I am excited to have my boobs chopped off.
What this really means to me is no more pain, no more struggling to afford bras and no more unhealthy lifestyle due to the inability to workout. This is really about to be life changing and I’m scared but ready.

signature

Leave a Reply

