Create: Crochet Granny Squares

Following instructions is not something I do well. Case in point, the Granny Square. Sure I read the instructions and created a perfect Granny Square. After that, I was sure I could do it again with no instructions because clearly as a novice, i have extraordinary skills.

After failing about 5 times, I gave up an did what i was supposed to do. And voila…

IMG115_zps1e87ca14

Granny Square coaster.

I even got some confidence and make a dishcloth.

6f42bd0d-65b5-4f1d-a30c-54197c243217_zps1d36db19

This cloth works better than any I’ve ever bought from a store. My next project may be to make a few more and throw out all my old ones that need to be replaced.

signature

Leave a Reply

